Brewster County encompasses 3,989,308 acres of mountainous desert and is the largest county in land area in the state. The average rainfall is from 6″ to 16″ a year. Brewster County is the home of Big Bend National Park and Sul Ross State University.

Jeff Davis County encompasses 1,445,967 acres of mountains and desert. The average rainfall is 8″ to 16″. It also includes the Davis Mountains and Mount Livermore the second highest peak in Texas. Jeff Davis County is the home of McDonald Observatory and Fort Davis National Historic Site.

We hope you will find the information and in this site useful.